Month: February 2013

  • candy crushed my life

    So Candy Crush is the new craze that’s taken over the gaming world and my life.

    If you haven’t played it yet- it’s downloadable on your iphone/android.

    If you’re a fan of Bejewelled- then it’s even better but if you’re not- you will love it anyway.

    It’s simple to play, but there are certain levels that you can just get stuck on forever. Like me- 3 days now and I haven’t advanced from level 33.

    But it’s not just leveling up that’s a challenge, if you sign onto facebook- you can see how far your friends have advanced (ahead of you) and you can re-do all those levels to try to beat the #1 status for each level.

    My problem is- making to many friends with gamers who have ridiculously high scores -_-”

     

    Just remember- you’re limited to 5 lives- everytime you unsuccessfully complete a level, you lose a life.And when you completely lose them all then you have to wait awhile until they can replenish or BEG your facebook friends to give you life

     

    I didnt think much of the game..until i played it

     

  • must eat food

    last night i had one of the most fitful sleeps in a long time.

    I dreamt that i was unfortunately a contestent on “my Kitchen rules”- a cooking reality show.

    and i somehow had to plate up my dessert of the “3 colour” drink and somehow make it pretty. The stress of it all made me want to be sick.

     

    That is seriously the last time I’m going to bed on an empty stomach

     

     

     

    on other news- we got some positive news about my mum- she’s doing extremely well. her initial tests state that they cant see any cancer in her bone marrow, although there may be microscopic ones there but the first batch of tests shows zilch.

    so we’re prettyyyyy happy

     

     

     

  • crystal palace taste testing

    So over the weekend, my partner and I went to our “first taste testing” event. It was with the catering service we’re ACTUALLY obligated to use as part of the “package deal” that the reception organizes.

     

    It was pretty much a proper meal and let’s just say:

    1. i was impressed with the food, the quality is exceeded my expectation

    2. they gave us various different options and now we’re confused as to what we will place on the menu..

     

    all in all- it was a great way to spend our saturday evening

     

  • shes home

    As a family, we were really stoked when the doctors said my mum could come home.

    Except we really didn’t know what that really meant.

     

    So my mum is home now.

    and a lot of things such as furniture had to be moved around. for starters theres a queen size bed set up in the family/lounge/kitchen area.(i dunno what you call that area). A couch is now awkwardly placed in the open spaced area of our house. It sits out like a fat bitch with an army of anorexics.

    There was a lot of cleaning too, the house was vacuumed, twice mopped, and even I had to scrub the toilet until my back broke. 

     

    Unfortunately the hospital didnt really tell us when “exactly” she was coming home, like her illness, things happened all so quickly. We all figured it would be at the end of the week, turns out it was today. So even though the house was clean and the bed was setup, the fridge wasnt stocked. 

    Plus we werent mentally prepared for it.

     

    Prepared to see my mum still in agonising pain because the medication sucks. We used to see moments of it, never the worst of it (usually at night) because we always left at 8pm.

     

    Sometimes I used to dread going into the hospital, always anxious of how she was going to feel or be, everyday was a surprise. days where i thought she’d do well, wasn’t exactly like that.

    Well, now the angst is back, and the worries are different. Having my mum home is pretty much a different ball game. When she was in hospital, I didn’t have to worry so much about her medical condition because the nurses took care of that. Now that she’s home, there aren’t nurses around to do that, so we have to be mindful about every little thing that we do and mindful of her actual condition and that she doesnt deteriorate. That’s what I fear most.

    Seriously, this cancer stuff really ruins life.

     

  • the ex

    It was 10 years ago when I had ended a 2 year relationship with someone who I thought I was completely in love with. I was smitten because he was cute.

    THAT relationship shaped me to who I was going to be and how I was going to act around other men. In a sense, he was the guy that ruined it for other guys.

    Once upon a time, I was this sweet young naive girl who believed that everybody was as nice and as sweet as I was.

    Boy was I wrong.

     

    This guy was the biggest leech I’ve ever met. You know how some women give other women a bad name because of a few “gold diggers” out there. This guy is kinda like that, except back then I was young, so I didn’t have any money to begin with. Not only was he a leech, he was selfish and had massive issues. I’m sure I’ve blogged about him many times before.

     

    Of course, these were the “lovely” qualities that I stayed away from and it also meant that I had to toughen up and be a total cow to other people because…

    nice people get nowhere fast. that’s life

     

    In the 10 years since we broke up- seriously I thank the Lord everyday for letting me realise (although it took 2 years) that he was a dud and allowed me to move on to bigger and better things.

    I think I’ve met him a couple of times. Yesterday when I was telling one of my gf’s about him, i thought I hadn’t seen him for at least 10 years. but i remembered, early on in my “single” days (in between bf’s) that I had bumped into him at a club. But I sure as hell didn’t start a conversation with him.

    10 years on, I’d still avoid him like the plague. It’s not because I have a thing for him but in many ways- im kinda embarrassed to be associated with such scum. But luckily for me, I haven’t seen him around in a long time-

    except recently he was popping up on my FB newsfeed. He’s apparently dating one of my cousin’s friends. Even the group of friends knows its a tragic relationship.

    You know leeching scumbags leave an impression, and all women know it. At least I can say, I was 16 when I met him- I was young and dumb.

    But when you’re 28, and you’re with a guy like that- stupidity just isn’t the right word.

    Not only is he a leech, he also fathered a child(out of wedlock) and from what i know, the family has an AVO against him. So I’m not exactly sure how he sees his kid.

    I’m also surprised as hell that he didn’t marry the mother of his child seeing that his parents are supposed to be somewhat prim and proper.

    And like I mentioned before, why would a women attach herself to a guy who’s a leech, has a child on the side… and seriously no career aspects and is ridden with debt.

     

    I assume any women attached to him- are basically smitten with his good looks. But looks only get you so far (and eventually they fade), but if one person doesn’t have anything to bring to the table except for a history of debt, no career aspects and no money… well he should be shown the door.

     

    I always ask myself- why do men who are like this exist?

     

     

     

     

  • its starting

    so… i have to lose some serious weight.

     

    so i have forced myself to eat celery sticks and carrots for snacking..

    and i have a tuna salad almost every day

     

    i keep telling myself that if i wake up at 5.45am, then i will got the swimming pools to do my 1hr swim.. ive started to wake up at 5.45am, but i roll back to bed. but at least its a start…

    eventually i will be able to get up, motivated enough to start a routine..

     

    lets hope i lose some weight

     

  • the fire

    as i currently type this.. theres a massive grassfire in thats happening not so far from where we live. and its out of control.

    its kinda eerie when you know its happening, it’s close but not close enough to evacuate.

    -_-

     

    its worse when you can smell the smoke.. 

    argh

  • rolled

    The hair has started to fall out, I guess the chemo has started it’s job where it kills everything.

    My mum has about 1/3 of her hair left (that was yesterday), I suspect with another wash- there wouldn’t be very much left.

     

    We got excited with the news last week that she was going to come home this week.

    So my dad moved a lot of furniture around (as she will now be sleeping downstairs in the lounge room)… only to have all plans kinda faltered..

    She started feeling really unwell again.

     

    I guess- at least we don’t have to clean up again, the bed and everything is all setup, we even got a new vacuum cleaner to make sure we’re extremely clean.

     

    Maybe next week she can come home?

    for us, its better she stays in the hospital- you get the best care there.

     

  • lack of routine

    I’ve become so slack with my skin care routine and it’s starting to show.

     

    I now have a pimple…. on my eyelid.

    it hasnt inflamed as of yet… but this could seriously go pearshaped quite quickly.

     

    I had a good routine too, and then it stopped.

    If my fiance knew that I wasnt using the clarisonic that he got me (for xmas) he’d probably kill me. after all, the thing isnt exactly cheap.

     

    I better wash my face tonight before it gets a whole lot worse

  • bad luck

    Asians are really really negative… seriously- have you ever read those yearly zodiac readings you get based on the animal year that you were born under?

    It’s all about the “degrees” of how much bad luck you will suffer therefore you must spend money and pray.

     

    It’s either you got some bad luck, bad luck to “holy shit, you are so going to die  bad luck”

    either way, you need to pray… and apparently the bad luck will go away…

    actually according to an aunt, it just lessens the degree of bad luck. ie if you have “holy shit, you are going to die bad luck” then it will convert to “you will have bad luck where your car will be rammed into but your insurance has lapsed so now your bankrupt fixing the car” type thing

     

    -_-

     

    its fucked.. i know