February 17, 2013

  • rolled

    The hair has started to fall out, I guess the chemo has started it’s job where it kills everything.

    My mum has about 1/3 of her hair left (that was yesterday), I suspect with another wash- there wouldn’t be very much left.

     

    We got excited with the news last week that she was going to come home this week.

    So my dad moved a lot of furniture around (as she will now be sleeping downstairs in the lounge room)… only to have all plans kinda faltered..

    She started feeling really unwell again.

     

    I guess- at least we don’t have to clean up again, the bed and everything is all setup, we even got a new vacuum cleaner to make sure we’re extremely clean.

     

    Maybe next week she can come home?

    for us, its better she stays in the hospital- you get the best care there.

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *