September 22, 2012

  • the same haircut

    my dad made us drive to the other side of the world just so he could get his $10 haircut.

    when asked why he didnt go to my mums regular hairdresser he said he didn’t want to pay $12 PLUS she’s not that great of a hairdresser to cut his hair. but good enough to cut my mum’s (go figure)

    My dad has had the same style of hair ever since I could remember. In fact, it’s exactly the same as when he got married to my mother (30 years ago!). 

    Apparently  prior to meeting my mum, he had this shaggy-delic hairstyle going-where it was long and wavy… except when he met my mother she REJECTED him because she thought he looked awful with that hair…and so you guessed it, he had it lopped off and I’m guessing he’s stuck with the winning formula ever since.

    The last couple of years, my dad’s been colouring his hair (think of reds and browns) because he thought black was boring to hide his white hairs until he found it a nuisance to be colouring every couple of weeks due to regrowth. So now he’s proud to be greying out and makes lame jokes that “everybody wants to be grey hence why everyone is going grey”

    You’d think it’s a simple enough task to cut his hair, but in my lifetime I have seen some BAD hair cuts.. one time, he came home looking terribly fobbed out. The hairdresser seriously fucked up and my dad couldnt do nothing about it until it grew out. That hairdresser is on the BANNED list… among others..

    These days I’m starting to notice (besides the grey hair), my dad’s starting to do a bit of the comb-over act… where he’s parting more to one side (and making it look like it’s a combover)… sometimes when I’m bored and need a laugh, I point this fact to my dad (and then get chased around the house with a broom) who’s not very enthuastic about it.

     

    At least for the time being, we’re still going to travel out to the other side of the world so he can go to his “favourite” asian hairdresser so he can cut his hair… and….

    so he can buy his Sugar cane drink!?!?!?!? O M G … my dad is such a fobster

     

     

     

Comments (1)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *