May 25, 2013

  • eyebrow threading

    I have heard some great things about “eyebrow threading”- something done a LOT by the Sub Indian continent, parts of Asia and African countries (i think).

    It’s kinda where they use a piece of “cotton” thread/string and distort it somehow that it picks the hair off your undesired spot…like waxing but less gooey product.

    So I’ve been curious and figured I should get my eyebrows shaped because they can get unruly but I’m lucky (for the moment) that I haven’t exactly inherited my dad’s side of the family genes where their eyebrows are OUT of control. When I say out of control- I mean they grow really really really long like hair and sometimes verging on the unibrow.

    I haven’t had much success with waxing (whether the normal kind or the sugaring-which is meant to be more eco friendly) as I break out and get a lot of pimples around my eye area.

     

    Anyway… to cut the story short- I took the plunge and got it done.

    I did a little research and read the reviews at one particular place and let me tell you for $25, thats a bit exxy considering lots of places apparently do them for $7 but I really cant be sure if they’re any good. You know the old saying “you pay for what you get”.

    I wasnt prepared for the pain, thats for sure. The pain is like what you get when you wax but it’s more prolonged, as in with waxing it immediate, this pain just stays awhile as they keep doing your eyebrows. It’s a constant sudden bursts of pain.

    Plus you need to help them(felt kind weird doing it) where you gotta hold your eye up or down so they can get it done properly…

    After all the pain, I had red marks on my face- well just around my eyebrows and it stung a little bit. Apparently they claim it’s meant to be “reaction-less” or something like that.. LIES!!!!

    Eventually the swelling or whatever it was on my face did subside, but I stupidly did this at lunchtime and went to back looking like I had some skin disorder. 

    In saying that, although with all that pain, I did like the result. My eyebrows looked more defined- I think… so I’ll be going back- just not at lunchtime…

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *