February 19, 2013

  • the ex

    It was 10 years ago when I had ended a 2 year relationship with someone who I thought I was completely in love with. I was smitten because he was cute.

    THAT relationship shaped me to who I was going to be and how I was going to act around other men. In a sense, he was the guy that ruined it for other guys.

    Once upon a time, I was this sweet young naive girl who believed that everybody was as nice and as sweet as I was.

    Boy was I wrong.

     

    This guy was the biggest leech I’ve ever met. You know how some women give other women a bad name because of a few “gold diggers” out there. This guy is kinda like that, except back then I was young, so I didn’t have any money to begin with. Not only was he a leech, he was selfish and had massive issues. I’m sure I’ve blogged about him many times before.

     

    Of course, these were the “lovely” qualities that I stayed away from and it also meant that I had to toughen up and be a total cow to other people because…

    nice people get nowhere fast. that’s life

     

    In the 10 years since we broke up- seriously I thank the Lord everyday for letting me realise (although it took 2 years) that he was a dud and allowed me to move on to bigger and better things.

    I think I’ve met him a couple of times. Yesterday when I was telling one of my gf’s about him, i thought I hadn’t seen him for at least 10 years. but i remembered, early on in my “single” days (in between bf’s) that I had bumped into him at a club. But I sure as hell didn’t start a conversation with him.

    10 years on, I’d still avoid him like the plague. It’s not because I have a thing for him but in many ways- im kinda embarrassed to be associated with such scum. But luckily for me, I haven’t seen him around in a long time-

    except recently he was popping up on my FB newsfeed. He’s apparently dating one of my cousin’s friends. Even the group of friends knows its a tragic relationship.

    You know leeching scumbags leave an impression, and all women know it. At least I can say, I was 16 when I met him- I was young and dumb.

    But when you’re 28, and you’re with a guy like that- stupidity just isn’t the right word.

    Not only is he a leech, he also fathered a child(out of wedlock) and from what i know, the family has an AVO against him. So I’m not exactly sure how he sees his kid.

    I’m also surprised as hell that he didn’t marry the mother of his child seeing that his parents are supposed to be somewhat prim and proper.

    And like I mentioned before, why would a women attach herself to a guy who’s a leech, has a child on the side… and seriously no career aspects and is ridden with debt.

     

    I assume any women attached to him- are basically smitten with his good looks. But looks only get you so far (and eventually they fade), but if one person doesn’t have anything to bring to the table except for a history of debt, no career aspects and no money… well he should be shown the door.

     

    I always ask myself- why do men who are like this exist?

     

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *