September 29, 2012

  • how many times do i have to be mad at the same thing?

    Today my dad tried to broach the same damn subject in regards to the things I want in Vietnam. I told him bluntly- I don't want it anymore... well actually the way I put it to him is that I don't want my MUM, my cousins or any other relative dealing with any of this. Because clearly they are incompetent.

    The fact that my dad suggested that I give my aunty and uncle(who's leaving soon) $300 to pay for "excess luggage" so that they can carry my stuff back to Australia really really infuriates me.

    Why the hell do I have to fork out $300? just for excess luggage baggage when clearly postage to Australia potentially isn't even that excessive. Not for something that's less than 6kgs. Although we have no fucken clue if it's even possible to mail it back via post because you know why!?!?!? because no one has even bothered to find out for me. USELESS!?!?!? and INCOMPENTENT.... 

    and then to expect someone who's on holidays.. HOLIDAYS !!! that's right!!! to be dragging something that's not even theirs back into our country. It's a lot of hassle, I wouldnt be wanting to do it for many people including my own relatives. And who knows what they're deciding to bring back also on top of my stuff?!?!?! O M F G.. and they are already being put out by having to do something else for me.. how much MORE do i have to put out these poor people?!!?!? w t f?!!?!?

    why do i have to put up with this shit? 

    I told my dad very plainly- if i want something, I'd fly over to Vietnam and get it myself because clearly you and everybody else that is related to me is thick. I don't know how clearer I have to be. 

    WE WANT TO KNOW IF IT CAN BE MAILED BACK. BECAUSE WE JUST WANT IT POSTED. WE DON'T WANT TO BE IMPOSING ON MY AUNTY AND UNCLE WHO'S ON HOLIDAYS.

    and then my dad gets shitty with me because he's like "why don't you communicate this with your cousin"

    I dunno? because i was never ever given a chance because my mum jumped the gun to make that phone call and then cracked it when i was just plainly upset at being told the same info that has no relevance to us anyway because why does it matter if the thing is 6kgs, 100cm tall, 30cm wide etc etc. We can't physically do ANYTHING in Australia anyway? I don't know why my mum is so nosy, and needs to be told every single detail for. Is she paying for it? Is she going to be the one using it? does she even want it?

    The answer is NO NO NO!!!

    So now, I am looking up and looking out for cheap flights to Vietnam because I just can't be fucked dealing with incompetent family members.

    This is the LAST and FINAL time I'd be involving my parents and/or relatives in anything wedding related. We're just going to go ahead with it and they will get TOLD how it's done. Their input is now NULL and VOID.

    piss me off enough and that's what happens.

     

    Either that.. or i'll end up spending the next 18mths having massive arguments to the point where I'd cancelled the wedding or UNINVITE a lot of people.

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *