May 14, 2013

  • Day 09- 30 day challenge

    How you hope your future will be like

    Ever since my mum’s cancer diagnosis- as much as I like to think of the future, I really like to live in the now and only think of the immediate future (as what will happen in the next couple of days to weeks).

     

    I also know from experience that what you “plan” or think will happen because that’s what you hope it to be- It just doesn’t happen for me.

    For example when I was 18- I really truly believed that by 25 I would have been married. I’m 28 now and still not married- Engaged yes. But not married.

    I had planned that by 28, I would have had my 1st born and probably awaiting for the second child…But as you can see, these things don’t plan out as they do.

     

    But it’s the same as my career- I didn’t even think that I’d end up in this industry that I’m not saying goodbye too (today), who knew that something I did for less than 12 mths almost 5 years ago and ended up quitting would be something I would return to and end up giving me so many opportunities? I sure didn’t see that coming.

     

    One thing for sure is- I know whatever my future is- the only thing I know for concrete is that whatever is in store for me, whether good or bad-the only person I want to share the hardships and the goodtimes is with Mr_54632.

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *