September 27, 2012

  • new beginnings

    I have spent the last 5 hrs moving into the new room. It took a good 2hrs to pull the bed apart, then re-assemble it. I had forgotten that this bed was a pain in the ass….afterall I did pay for someone else to put it together because I couldn’t be bothered dealing with the amount of nuts and bolts the damn thing came with. But that was almost 10 years ago, and frankly that’s a long time ago.

    I am still trying to clean up my old bedroom…as in sorting out the vast array of novels that I have- bear in mind, I still have 2 large boxes at my friend’s house who’s returning them soon. It’s a good thing there is spare cupboard space for them but the reality is…

    This bedroom like mentioned before will be used as a study/tv entertainment room which means we’re going to have to do some furniture:

    -my partner wants a new study desk- there’s one in there but apparently he wants a corner desk.. That’s going to be fun putting together. 

    -we need new bookshelves to store my never ending library of books. 

    -a new sofa bed.

    -coffee table

     

    I think we’ll do the right thing and buy them during the christmas break… there’s only a few more months to go.

    Better to buy them on sale then to buy them full price.

    It’s nice being in this room- for starters there’s some decent natural light and it’s got roller shutters. On those hardcore days where I’ve clubbed too hard, I can wind those shutters down to make it night-time all day long. Who am I kidding.. there won’t be any days where I’d be clubbing too hard. LOL

     

    after putting this bed into this room… you get to see exactly how much smaller the bedroom really is. I can ONLY fit my QS bed and the bedside tables.

    My other bedroom still had my study desk, my tv cabinet and tallboy.. and there was plenty of walking space around. but at least my bed didn’t feel so lost in such a large room. The upside is that I won’t be getting the cold draft I was getting through the sliding door.

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *