September 26, 2012

  • broken

    So I have spent the last couple of hours moving some of my stuff into the other room. Who knew even after I did a spring clean of my wardrobe (10 bags went to the Salvation Army) that it would still take me so long to haul it across to another room. I guess part of the problem was re-arranging everything because the other room (although smaller in size than my current bedroom) actually has a decent size walk in wardrobe. We’re going to convert my current bedroom into a study/entertainment room/guest room which means for the time being I’d be leaving my tv behind as it would be too squashy in the new room. Which works out well because I’ve noticed I sleep a lot less with the tv in my bedroom (even though it was what I wanted originally)

    Anyways, as I have been cleaning the room etc. I had to vacuum the bedroom, the vacuum cleaner decided that it had enough of me and decided to die.

     

    My dad came grumbling after me when I told him that it had decided to go to heaven with all the other appliances I have killed over the years which for whatever reason made him very determined to try to fix it. The replacement-which we have looked is about $1000 (my mum is adamant we might as well get a very good Dyson one) at which my dad’s pointed out that it will end up broken anyway after I’ve had a go.

    I don’t know why he’s mad in the first place considering he already knows I usually break everything in the house. You know we carry a spare kettle for JUST IN CASE the current one dies? We’ve been through half a dozen kettles too (and some expensive ones too) and they haven’t lasted very long either. 

    So really, what was he really expecting considering he was the one who suggested that I do the vacuuming? Sheesh.

    In saying that, as I am currently writing this, my dad’s managed to somehow get it working, but I assume tomorrow when I go to use (afterall I have to vacuum this current bedroom once I move out), it will surely die tomorrow. It’s on it’s last leg!!!

    Kinda like how the washing machine is about to cark it soon too. Funnily enough, last week I did the laundry …and what do you know, the machine struggled to do a light load. My mum kept asking me “what did you press?” I don’t know? exactly what everybody else presses because the instructions are clearly labelled on the wall? 

    I doubt my dad can fix that, and YES, we’ve had a look at it’s replacement too… the washing machine-like the vacuum cleaner is on it’s last leg… these days it’s shaking a lot, even so much that i can hear it from upstairs…

     

    Could be worse… could be like the time i flooded the laundry… (good thing there were plenty of dirty clothes) to mop up the mess…now that’s another story altogether…

     

    I hope we don’t break my bed tomorrow when we move it out… chances are I might have to order a new one anyway

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *