May 20, 2013

  • my first day

    Today, as some of you know was my first day at work.

    It was an odd experience because not only was I the knew girl but I was also entering into an industry that I have completely and utter no idea about. The last time I put myself in that situation was at the end of 2008. I suffered the whole “i have no idea whats going on” for about 7mths before the company went bust. 

    After that, I went back into an industry that I was well trained and understood.. and stayed for almost 4 years.

     

    It was also a weird experience to catch the train… although I was lucky today because I didn’t need to start until 10am, so i wasnt caught up in the entire peak hour train thing..

    I was however caught up in the evening peak hour train… where I didnt get a seat until closer towards my stop(and my feel killed)..

    :/

     

    it’s kinda nice not to have to drive and have to deal with peak hour traffic… but im guessing im going to hate it when the train is jammed packed like sardines and seating next to mr. creepy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *