February 4, 2013

  • bridal party

    I recently made the finalizations on the bridal group.

    i finally got round to formally asking all of my friends who i wanted to be my bridesmaid. I have 4.

    I’ve been blessed with some wonderful friends over the years…

     

    these are the friends who I know undoubtly will support me through everything and will ensure that my day is going to be one hell of an enjoyable day.

     

    It’s taken a little bit of work to figure out the groomsmen. At first- the fiance didn’t have enough people and then eventually he got stuck because he had too many people who thought could do it etc.

     

    But at the end of the day, picking the bridal group should be somewhat strategic.. other than having even numbers or a great photo opportunity, these people should:

    • be supoortive of you
    • not make you feel bad for every decision you make- whether good or bad
    • not hinder you on the day and make bad decisions on your behalf (argh- nightmare)
    • actually be around and have a presence. If they’re not around “now”, when the time comes- what are the chances on the day?
    • make you feel comfortable on who you are already and encourage that throughout
    • agree to do the whacky things you plan to do (i plan to ask plenty from my friends HAHAHAH)

    but i know i’ve chosen well…

     

     

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *