September 30, 2012

  • work work work

    I’m glad that I’m going back to work…

    the last month has been so so. Like I’ve mentioned before, it’s not all that it’s cracked up to be. There are so many things you can do before you’ve done everything and it becomes pretty boring. Unless of course you happen to be friends with people who work part-time, uni students or the unemployed… I don’t have those kinds of friends and everybody i know works full time which basically translates to doing nothing.

    I didn’t travel anywhere fascinating because I assumed I was saving money for a wedding that I’m no longer going to have and didn’t want to continue to living such a lavish life. Which I kinda regret because I could have spent every single day at a different cafe sipping lattes or something (but unfortunately as we all know, that didn’t happen). What a waste.

    That is why I HATE cutting back on things.. and saving for anything is a waste of time and effort. 

    I prefer going back to the old lifestyle of spending my money on whatever hell i please instead of being conservative and trying to save… it’s a life I can do without.. but i digress.

    anyway…. i give myself probably a month before i probably hate work, but at least like everybody else i know- we all have something in common – WORK.

    Work is what pays the bills, what we make ourselves go to (because it gives us a sense of belonging), it identifies us to some degree and frankly it gives us money to do as we please.

     

    So tomorrow I’m going to be the new kid on the block. I just hope for my sake, that it’s a good block to be on.

    I should be so lucky…

     

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *